Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop



Format CD
SKU S115181
Release Date Mar 1, 2013
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
Mechatronic was formed 2002 in the city of Uppsala, Sweden. The members are Wilhelm Äretun
(vocals and programming) and Emma Hortlund (lyrics and synthesizers) and their first album
‘Promises from the Past’ was released in 2003 on SpaceLab Records
Over the years they’ve gone from strength to strength, becoming bolder with their songwriting and
not being afraid to mix things around a bit. Together they produce a fine balanced mixture of
Synthpop and Futurepop with slight EBM influences here and there, danceable beats and sharp
melodies. There are no superfluous sound effects and the recordings sound very natural, full of
fine atmospheres and gentle melodies.
Mechatronic have had irregular live performances around Sweden since the start and are always
giving more than 100% on stage.
Emma and Wilhelm share the interest for electronic alternative music. Both of them are a part of
the Uppsala electronic music scene and have arranged several live events and club nights.

01 Mind Control
02 Melancholy Heartbeat
03 Lifelike Dreams
04 Another World
05 Rage Quit
06 Long Lost Love
07 Wonderland
08 Imaginary Friends
09 860426
10 Mind Control ( Project-X remix )
11 Lifelike Dreams ( Spektralized remix )


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Dystopia





You have no items in your shopping cart.