Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop


Wort-Ton - Lichtsuche - CD

Format CD
SKU 12904
Release Date Oct 17, 2011
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
Release Date: November 18, 2011
WORT-TON first stirred up waves in early 2011, when they recorded the b-side “Leere Räume” in collaboration with Blutengel for their charts-approved single “Über den Horizont.” On their second album “Lichtsuche”, they now expertly fuse catchy and atmospheric electronic music (at times not too far removed from Blutengel’s tightrope act fusing Gothic and Pop) with elegiac and deep-felt German-language poetry. Blutengel singer and mastermind Chris Pohl has contributed his unique voice to the album, again, as well. Sonic journey, poetry slam or Pop Music? Wort-Ton are all of that and so much more: a fascinating reinvention of German poetic culture!
1. Prologue - Begegnung
2. Weinend Schrei (feat. „Blutengel“)
3. Vision in weißkalt
4. Das Meer suchen
5. Sommertanz vorbei (feat. „Seelennacht“)
6. Fremdes Gesicht
7. Abendmelodie
8. Das Ende des Lichts
9. Menschenspieler
10. Abgrundtief Licht
11. Der dich hält
12. Neuland (feat. Anne Koplin)
13. Atem der Sehnsucht
14. Weltenbrand
15. Sternenhüter (feat. Lisa S.)
16. Leere Räume (feat.“Blutengel“) [Lichtsuche-Mix]

Wort-Ton - Lichtsuche - CD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views