Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop



Format Digipak 2CD
SKU S115403
Release Date May 24, 2013
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
The wait is over, xotox strikes back!

with "schwanengesang", on the eve of his 15th anniversary, xotox prepares another assault on your senses.
more aggressive and uncompromising than ever, proving once again that his own brand of the genre defining "industrial for hyperactive people" is one with which he serves no master. intelligently distorted electronics meet massive club beats which slams down on the listeners. on „schwanengesang“, xotox creates a compelling blend of sound which both, old and new fans, will love!
"schwanengesang" is different... noise within the noise blended with intelligent distorted electronics. xotox is the anti-word - music for your own revolution!

the limited edition comes in a digipack including a bonus-cd with remixes and collaborations of well-known acts like LOSS, AH CAMA-SOTZ, BAK XIII, MANDELBROT, AUTOCLAV1.1, <1979>, AFTER WHITE SMOKE, DETUNE-X and GORGOT. all remixes cover a wide musical spectrum from dark ambient and minimal noise to finest rhythmic industrial and technoid club anthems. as a special feature DJ FREQUEN-C, well known as the resident-dj of the leipzig-based cult club "darkflower", presents a dj-mix created of all his personal xotox favourites, live and directly from the mixing desk of his DJ-console.

Tracklist :

Schwanengesang (album)

01. kampf um´s licht
02. slå tillbaka
03. schwanengesang
04. muy fragil
05. notwehr
06. revolution doesn´t happen on the weekend
07. alte muster
08. chaos
09. ich-fremd
10. revolution non-stop
11. schwanengesang (empusae remix)

Schwanengesang (bonus-cd)

01. verlust [remix#1 by Loss]
02. notwehr [remix by Ah Cama-Sotz]
03. notwehr [remix by BAK XIII]
04. in den zehn morgen [following today-mix by Autoclav1.1]
05. notwehr [remix by Mandelbrot]
06. notwehr [remix by (1979)]
07. mechanische unruhe [remix by After White Smoke]
08. notwehr [remix by Gorgot]
09. yearning Winds [feat. Detune-X]
10. verlust (remix#2 by Loss)
11. mix by DJ Frequen-C


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • In den zehn Morgen


    In den zehn Morgen


  • Psi





You have no items in your shopping cart.