Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop


AD:keY - Reanimator (Limited Edition) - 2CD

Format 2CD
SKU AM 2253
Release Date Nov 3, 2017
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
This is a warning: the cult EBM-flagged spaceship “AD:keY” is back on planet Earth for their 5th studio assault. Their mission on this new 13-track album is perfectly summarized in its one-word title “Reanimator”: The Berlin-based AD:keY duo will reanimate our bodies and brains, blowing away the dust from our daily routines, insufflating a breath of positive vibes into our greatest hopes and dreams, and inviting all of us with a clear critical position to act and do something in life for the future of humanity and the universe… “We live here, we live now, we celebrate it” being their new motto!

Musically, the duo stays faithful to its characteristic style while continuing widening its sonic spectrum and expanding its production skills and songwriting quality level. AD:keY stands for hi-energy positive EBM work made of stomping beats, muscled bass lines, addictive melodic electro sequences and clear powerful (mostly German) vocals. And the vocal duality of Andrea’s shouting leads and Rene’s clear backing vox which made AD:KEY stand out as unique and original on the “old school Electronic Body Music” scene, reaches here an amazing symbiosis giving all its force and strength to this stunning album.

“Reanimator” is a non-stop EBM pumping machine heading your way song after song with the same and constant hitting intensity force. The bass is loud and powerful, the beats are hard and hitting, the vocals are strong and dominant and the sampled vocal slogans are catchy and solid. Potential club hits are countless here and include the awesome “Shameless”, the locomotive pumping “Ich Reanimiere Dich”, the ARMAGEDDON DILDOS-like sloganesque “Never Enough”, the punishing “Du Bewegst Dich Nicht” or yet the invincible “Reanimator”.

This album is a true masterpiece in its genre: you want EBM, you get EBM and the addiction will be so strong that you’ll never have enough of “Reanimator”… Fans of the early work of EBM pioneers like NITZER EBB, FRONT 242 or yet DIE KRUPPS will love this record which holds a bit of all these elements with a minimal touch of modern positivity and so much more!

AD:keY play EBM, live EBM, and we all celebrate EBM and enjoy life with them … Shameless-ly!

Welcome “Reanimator” with open arms and start a new life… a new fight…

This new album also comes out as a limited double-CD fan edition with 12 bonus remixes offering you the ultimate EBM extravaganza and featuring the remix work of artists like AD:keY themselves and also, ORANGE SECTOR, AGREZZIOR, DECODED FEEDBACK, PSYCHIC FORCE, ROBOTIKO REJEKTO, AMNISTIA, etc.

01 Mein Weg
02 Kurz und schmerzlos
03 Ich reanimiere dich
04 Shameless
05 Hater
06 Never enough
07 Von Neumann-Maschine
08 Du bewegst dich nicht
09 Lire entre les Lignes
10 Wie du
11 Eskalation
12 Science Fiction-Welt (feat. Robert Meyer)
13 Reanimator

Cd2 : Bonus Remixes (only available in the limited 2CD edition)
14 Never enough (remix by Stockholm Wrecking Crew)
15 Ich reanimiere dich (AD:keY clubmix)
16 Ich reanimiere dich (remix by Orange Sector)
17 Du bewegst dich nicht (remix by Zweite Jugend)
18 Eskalation (remix by Agrezzior)
19 Science Fiction-Welt (AD:keY otherland-version)
20 Du bewegst dich nicht (noisemix by Pseudokrupp Project)
21 Shameless (Amnistia modification)
22 Ich reanimiere dich (remix by The Psychic Force)
23 Wie du (remix by Decoded Feedback)
24 Lire entre les Lignes (remix by Trilogy)
25 Mein Weg (remix by RaHen of Robotiko Rejekto)

AD:keY - Reanimator (Limited Edition) - 2CD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views