Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop

Ashbury Heights

Ashbury Heights - Origins - 2CD

Format CD
SKU OUT 421-422
Release Date Jul 15, 2010
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
Release Date: 23. July 2010
Every saga has a beginning! Back in 2007, Ashbury Heights emerged like a shooting star out of nowhere on the Synth-Pop-scene. On their lively and anthemic debut “Three Cheers For The Newlydeads”, the young Swedish duo fused the super-cool catchiness of the Eighties with a solid dose of Disco-pep, teenage angst and rebellious attitude to create one of the most interesting works of contemporary electronic Pop music in recent years. On their second mini album “Morningstar In A Black Car”, released one year later, Ashbury Heights spiced up their trademark sound with a more mature note and, thus, established themselves as one of the most important acts of the new Electro-Pop-wave. Coinciding with the release of their new long player “Take Cair Paramour”, the anthology “Origins” combines both previous releases with one unreleased bonus song on two CDs.

CD 1:
01. Bare your Teeth
02. Stormbringer
03. Waste Of Love
04. SmAlLeR
05. Derrick is a Strange Machine
06. Cry Havoc
07. Swansong
08. Illusion
09. Angora Overdrive
10. Corsair
11. Christ
12. Suicide Anthem
13. Penance
14. I Paint Nightscapes
15. Eternity at an End

CD 2:
01. Morningstar In A Black Car
02. Spiders
03. Die By Numbers
04. Smile
05. World Coming Down
06. Stormbringer (Aerial Mix)
07. Spiders (Remix by UnterART)
08. Die By Numbers (Remix by Agonoize)
09. Smile (Remix by Marsheaux)
10. Decent Cancer (previously unreleased track)

Ashbury Heights - Origins - 2CD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views