Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop


:Werra: - MMI – MMV [revisited] - CD

Format CD
SKU S119660
Release Date Oct 30, 2015
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
While the German neofolk was in it’s early days the year 2001 saw the foundation of the German neofolk-duo :werra:. Over the next couple of years several songs saw the light of the day, all written at several bonfires within nature’s palm. They were recorded and reworked between the years 2003 – 2005 and due to private circumstances it took some more time before some of them were used for a number of compilations which gained a lot of interest. The request for a complete album became so overwhelming that now, eleven years after :werra:’s foundation, the debut „MMI-MMV“ will be released by the German label Lichterklang. The eight songs reveal the spirit of the early German neofolk, that means a return to the tradiotions of our ancestors as well as the search for own cultural identity and the longing for a new, and hopefully better world. Musical- and conceptionalwise :werra: therefore can be seen in the same context that characterized the early releases of Forseti and Darkwood. The re-release includes 5 previously unreleased bonustracks and a re-worked artwork


01. Sturmesweihe
02. Bundeslied vor der Schlacht
03. Alte Liebe
04. Ihr habt uns nicht gekannt!
05. Eichenlaub
06. Sonnenreigen
07. 1813
08. Wildgänse rauschen durch die Nacht
09. Ihr habt uns nicht gekannt (2015)
10. Feuertanz
11. Sturmesweihe (Demo)
12. Alte Liebe (Demo)
13. 1813 (Demo)

:Werra: - MMI – MMV [revisited] - CD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views