Blush Response - Sprawl_ - CD

Availability: Im Vorverkauf / Pre-order
Release Date

Genre: EBM / Techno / Industrial. CD-ONLY release! BLUSH_RESPONSE is the vehicle for Cuban/American musician Joey Blush's research into the sonic dimension. Reports occur at sporadic intervals, usually in concurrence with the dis- covery of new planes of existence. Born in Miami, and now stationed in Berlin, Blush has brought his sound experiments to a worldwide audience (on labels such as Ant-Zen, Basic Unit Prod., Sonic Groove...). He has toured around the world as a solo artist, and as a member of groups such as Scar the Martyr and Front Line Assembly. He is also a renowned sound designer, having done work for companies like Nord, Elektron, Yamaha, Arturia, and programming on records from Fear Factory, Cristian Castro, and many more. Blush expresses his sound through deep meditation with his electronic instruments, focusing on the interaction between human and machine. He seeks to both influence and harness the unpredictability of complex electronic instrumentation, in an effort to create a direct expression of his emotions. This sonic ritualism is exemplified in his prolific reporting of fractalized audio sculpture. The album also features two tracks with Marc Heal (of Cubanate, C-Tec, Pigface...)


01 Deep Future
02 Black Blade
03 Titanium Rain
04 Avulsion
05 False Consciousness (feat. Marc Heal)
06 Etherow
07 Data Storm
08 Bahamut
09 Only in Death does Duty end
10 In Authority (feat. Marc Heal)


was €16.99 Special Price €12.99
Incl. VAT, excl. shipping costs