Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop


Mondträume - Empty - CD

Format CD
SKU S116485
Release Date Apr 25, 2014
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
MONDTRÄUME is the creative outlet of 2 Spanish talented artists Pikotto Vond Mond and Damasius Venys who reached an amazing and almost magic symbiosis the day they decided making music together… In only a few years, the duo rapidly caught the attention of concert organizers, released several songs on compilations, and secured a label contract with Belgium's electronic label Alfa Matrix where they now release their debut album "Empty". Musically, MONDTRÄUME delivers modern synth pop with a strong club appeal, carrying electronic sequences and lush melodic choruses led by Damasius' characteristic voice that adds a unique emotional touch of romance and despair to the compositions. They plunge you into a schizophrenic universe of hope and despair, where sadness and profound thoughts eventually bring you onto the path towards light and magic. It's easy to see why they often get compared to artists in the likes of WOLFSHEIM, NAMNAMBULU, DIORAMA, MELOTRON, MESH or yet BEBORN BETON. Through the depth of their songs' atmosphere, their poignant echoing piano strings, their edgy electro-beats and highly emotional vocals, you sing along in no time, shines a strong sense for melody and songwriting maturity that few bands manage to reach on a debut album like "Empty". Besides the more upbeat songs like their recent single "Life Is Short", the tortured "Parasite" or yet the synth pop pearl "Far From Pain" and its beautiful male/female vocal contrasts, MONDTRÄUME also excel on moving low-tempo songs like the poignant "Empty" or the very emotional and personal ballad "New Life" in which we even hear samples of Pikotto's newborn baby… A band to discover urgently!

The limited edition version of their album gets released as a deluxe carton box with a 15-track remix album bringing their beautiful songs onto the dancefloors thanks to the remix work of bands like DIFFUZION, ENDANGER, OIL 10, ACYLUM, PAX SONO, HIGH LEVEL STATIC, TERROLOKAUST, PSY'AVIAH and ZERO-EQ while others gave their songs a more laid back calm and moody switch like Singapore's COSMIC ARMCHAIR, LED MANVILLE, XOTOX, LIGHSHIFTERS (and cute female backings), ELECTROSPECTRE or yet the gothic remake by PSIDERALICA.


CD1 "Empty"
01 Life Is Short
02 Parasite
03 Pyschodrug
04 Broken Wings
05 Empty
06 Far From Pain
07 Forbidden Paradise
08 Echoes Of The Past
09 Fragile
10 Plastic Girl
11 New Life
12 A Sea Of Distance

Mondträume - Empty - CD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views