Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop


MajorVoice - The Newer Chapter - CD

Format CD
SKU 264432
Release Date Mar 22, 2019
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
A dreamy journey through the stormy seas of modern rocksongs and classic evergreens, always led by the wonderful and abysmally deep pipes of MajorVoice.

With “The Newer Chapter” the well versed captain MajorVoice gives a re-release of his debut record “A New Chapter” at hand. But who thinks, this would be the exact same album, is clearly mistaken.

The already existing tracklist, beginning with the first own original song “Shot In The Silence” by MajorVoice, there’ll be 4 beautifully interpreted songs added. These are all performed in the classic-variants, with piano, cello and acoustic guitar, which MajorVoice has already presented on the “Stimme, Klavier & Ihr”-Tour and will do so again with Subway To Sally on their “HEY!”-Tour in March 2019.

This is also the reason for finding a classical cover of one of Subway To Sally’s most famous songs – Eisblumen! In a gorgeous manner MajorVoice manages to bestow completely new facets onto this song with his voluminously emotional opera-bass. But the other three songs don’t fall short from this, as there is a new version of “Wonderful Life”, “When All My Cards Are Played” by MONO INC., as well as a marvellous version of the A-HA classic “Stay On These Roads”.

1. Shot in the Silence
2. Stay
3. Wicked
4. Here With Me
5. Wonderful Life
6. The Great Commandment
7. Summertime Sadness
8. My Sick Mind TV
9. Never Let Me Down
10. White Wedding
11. Drive
12. Wonderful Life (Klassik Version)
13. Eisblumen (Klassik Version)
14. When All My Cards Are Played (Feat. Celine) (Klassik Version)
15. Stay On These Roads (Klassik Version)

MajorVoice - The Newer Chapter - CD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views