Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop


Shiv-R - Requiem For The Hyperreal - CD

Format CD
Release Date Dec 7, 2018
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
"Since their debut album release in 2010, Australian electro-industrial act SHIV-R have made an impact on the international dark alternative music scene and set themselves apart with a uniquely hard-hitting yet elegant sonic aesthetic. The group have toured extensively throughout over 20 countries including festivals in Europe and North America and have received heavy rotation on industrial dancefloors worldwide with their releases hitting number 1 on the DAC (German Alternative Charts) and top 10 in the GEWC (German Electronic Web Charts).

SHIV-R now present their fourth full-length album "Requiem for the Hyperreal", which weaves a dark, dynamic tapestry varying from the heavy electronic drive of “Malediction” to the haunting desolation of “Milk and Honey". SHIV-R's members Pete Crane (vocals & music) and Ben Bulig (music) continue to push for musical evolution and self-expression, presenting their project with a provocatively dark, lace-filtered visual style, to create a result that is altogether monstrously seductive. "

01 Halo
02 Malediction
03 Cheshire Grin
04 Here In The Dark
05 Disconnect
06 Escape Velocity
07 Entropy
08 Something To Say
09 Panacea
10 The Moth Collector
11 Apples
12 Milk And Honey
13 Annihilation
14 Cheshire Grin (Leaether Strip Remix)

Shiv-R - Requiem For The Hyperreal - CD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Shiv-R - This World Erase - CD


    Shiv-R - This World Erase - CD