Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop


Hocico - Memorias Atrás - CD

Format CD
Release Date Feb 7, 2008
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
The Gods of Hardfloor are back with a mighty beast of an album! “Memorias Atrás” is a sonic trip to Hell … and, like two horsemen of the Apocalypse, Erk and Racso are riding high on thudding beats, solid bass and sounds straight out of purgatory , thus unleashing an electronic earthquake at maximum power. The Mexican Electro-maniacs have returned to the raw and straight-in-the-face sound of their early days… but darker, more massive and way more intense! If the two advance singles have left you excited, we can promise you that the album will blow you away, as Hocico have easily topped their own high standards! “Memorias Atrás” consists of 12 striking club burners, straight out of the abyss of human existence: harsh, direct and brutal… but catchy and memorable at the same time. The album is jam-packed with tracks which have the words “club hit” written across their faces in capital letters…. and even a mid tempo smasher, such as “Drowning”, sports absolute floor filling qualities. The band’s sound has also matured: Hocico have enhanced their music with a lot more mad sonic experiments, multi-layered rhythms and menacing atmospheric pads than in the past. But have they become quiet or tame? No way – quite the contrary! The snout is barking louder and more aggressive than ever and, in 2008 A.D., Hocico are taking their dance floor terror to new dimensions! The album will be released as a regular version and as a limited edition double CD in a deluxe Digipak with 3D-front cover incl. the bonus disc “The Day the World Stopped”, with two unreleased songs and four remixes. With “Memorias Atrás”, Hocico are raising the stakes for what a grandiose hard Electro album should sound like!

1. A Fatal Desire
2. The Shape of Things to Come
3. Stop my Madness
4. About a dead
5. Fed Up
6. Metamorphous
7. Spirals of Time
8. Doomed to Perish
9. Blindfold
10. Taste the Waste
11. Drowning
12. Escapando de los recuerdos

Release Date: 29.02.2008

Hocico - Memorias Atrás - CD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views