Covenant - Leaving Babylon - CD

Availability: In stock
Release Date
With 2011’s Modern Ruin still a fresh memory, Covenant is already back with a brilliant follow-up, entitled Leaving Babylon. Since we last heard from them, Daniel Myer has left the band to focus on his own projects (Haujobb, Architect, Destroid…). So the line-up is now Eskil Simonsson, Joakim Montelius and Daniel Jonasson (of DUPONT).   Beat-heavy yet introspective, Leaving Babylon is Covenant’s sonic exploration into uncharted emotional waters. It’s the feeling of memory made sound—the melancholy of Sweden in the wintertime, the strange beat of electric hearts, and the longing for forgotten parties. It's time to listen. It's time to heed the sound of the sirens. What are they telling us? Who is really playing the tunes we dance to?    -    We are not Leaving Babylon. Not yet. Tracks: 01 Leaving Babylon 02 Prime Movers 03 For our Time 04 Thy Kingdom come 05 I walk slow 06 Ignorance & Bliss 07 Last Dance 08 Auto (Circulation) 09 Not to be here
Incl. VAT, excl. shipping costs