Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop


Erdling - Supernova - 2CD

Format CD
SKU OUT 857-858
Release Date Mar 17, 2017
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
Erdling are unstoppable. A mere year after the release of the successfully charting debut album (#64 of the German album charts) the hard-working quartet fronted by singer Neill Devin is delivering the explosive successor, aptly titled “Supernova.”

And like it should be with any effective sequel, the likable gang of lads have cranked everything up to 11 on their second outing. “Supernova” is a harder, darker, more menacing and a great deal more mature version of Erdling: a hit-monster comprised of anthemic melodies, yet in a constant wrestling match with laconic German-language lyrics, a juggernaut of precise guitar riffing and a thudding machine of rhythm and electronics. This “Supernova” of Metal, Neue Deutsche Härte and Dark Rock is a highly combustible evolution of the themes of the first album, with eyes firmly set on new frontiers. The album will also be released as a deluxe double CD-version containing an exclusive bonus disc with remixes, alternative versions and re-interpretations of the new songs by the likes of Marc Görtz from Caliban, To The Rats And Wolves, Heldmaschine, Andy Brings (ex-Sodom, Double Crush Syndrome) and Calibre Infinite. In time for the album-release, Erdling will also be taking their new songs on the road, touring Germany as support of Hämatom... and, say what you will: this mix just rocks, little bouts of megalomania included. Out of the way, here's the Absolutus Rex! We are Erdling. We have come to conquer!

1. Absolutus Rex
2. Es Gibt Dich Nicht
3. Mein Element
4. Kein Schatten Ohne Licht
5. Angst
6. Unantastbar
7. Frei wie der Wind
8. Supernova
9. Über-Ich
10. Getrieben von Hass
11. Phoenix
12. Als Ich Gott Erschuf

CD2 (Deluxe Doppel-CD)
1. Getrieben von Hass (feat. Marc from CALIBAN)
2. Es Gibt Dich Nicht (HELDMASCHINE Remix)
3. Absolutus Rex (TO THE RATS AND WOLVES Remix)
4. Supernova (Symphonic Version by NIKLAS KAHL)
5. Angst (Rape Me Like 1992 by ANDY BRINGS)
6. Mein Element (Ballad Version by NEILL DEVIN)
7. Mein Element (CALIBRE INFINITE Remix)

Erdling - Supernova - 2CD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views