Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop


Erdling - Dämon - CD

Format CD
Release Date Jul 27, 2018
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
Erdling have conjured up a highly addictive demon from a fusion of Metal, Electronica and Neue Deutsche Härte on their third album “Dämon” – a beast that will snatch you and not let you go.

The prolific quartet fronted by the energetic front man Neill Freiwald has finally let the demon out – no more compromises, unleash the beast! Thus, Erdling are deliberately pushing their trademark sound of catchy, German-language anthems on a foundation of electronics and hard guitars to the extremes. The guitars are really in your face, punching out of the speakers and providing a refreshing counterpart to the synthesizer-driven grooves. Neill lets go completely, driving the songs with a quite impressive range from deep, aggressive growls to melodic singing. And even though the sound has become quite infernal, the band never loses focus on the melodies that always were vital to the Erdling-sound. Quite the contrary, the catchy parts seem to stick out even more when surrounded by this thunderstorm of aggression. Hence, it is little wonder that Erdling have also embedded their most intense song to date, the breathtakingly beautiful ballad “Schau nicht mehr zurück” (Don’t look back), in the midst of all this mayhem. “Dämon” is a massive step forward for the band… so much that it seems the previous albums have been mere overtures to this massive fusion of heart and raw power. The beast is now out of the box – so take care!

01. Erdling
02. Tieftaucher
03. Nichts als Staub
04. Schau nicht mehr zurück
05. Wieso Weshalb Warum
06. Maschinenmensch
07. Tod und Teufel
08. Ungeheuer
09. Winterherz
10. Im Labyrinth
11. Die Zeit heilt alle Wunden
12. In meinen Ketten

Erdling - Dämon - CD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views