Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop


Oomph! - Wunschkind (Re-Release) - CD

Format CD
Release Date Apr 12, 2019
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
Re-Issue 2019 incl. Bonustracks

What innocently commences with the tunes of a little music box soon turns into a feeling of pure anxiety: Wunschkind is the first concept album in OOMPH!`s history and lyrically tackles the horrible and sensitive topic that is child abuse. No wonder the music itself echoes the fragile contents in dark and malign, atmospheric fashion. Still, ‘I.N.R.I. vs .Jahwe‘ turned out to be a big club hit for the band in 1996, and the other tracks feast on heavy, menacing riffing with an electronic backbone. Wunschkind is probably the most important album in OOMPH!`s career: major labels showed interest in the trio right after the release, and CRAP, DERO and FLUX would soon have to get used to massive chart success without ever sacrifing their integrity.

1. Born-Praised-Kissed
2. Wunschkind
3. You've Got It
4. Down In This Hole
5. Wälsungenblut
6. Krüppel
7. My Soubrette
8. Mind Over Matter
9. Filthy Playground
10. I.N.R.I. vs Jahwe
11. Song For Whoever
12 Der Alptraum Der Kindheit
13 Krüppel (Urteil Mix)
14 I.N.R.I. vs Jahwe (Dies Irae Mix)

Oomph! - Wunschkind (Re-Release) - CD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Oomph! - XXV - CD


    Oomph! - XXV - CD