Frozen Plasma - Gezeiten - CD

Availability: In stock
FACT 3366
Release Date

When „Frozen Plasma“ released their debut album „Artificial“ on Infacted Recordings back in 2006, no one could foresee how fast the production duo Vasi Vallis and Felix Marc could establish themself at the top of the international Synthpop/Futurepop scene. 2020, 15 years into the career of „Frozen Plasma“ the band returns with their fourth studio album to date. „Gezeiten“ (engl. „tide“) is the album the fanbase was longingly waiting for. Five years after „Dekadenz“ the new album will be unleashed at the end of may 2020. Besides the well know single releases „Safe Dead Harm“ and „Gefühlsmaschine“, the album features ten more charming pop and dance tracks, a bright mixture which already made the previous „Frozen Plasma“ albums that successful. The opener „Sailor“ is a typical „Frozen Plasma“ song, followed by „Exit“ which reminds of the big hit „Irony“ and could possibly become their next single release. „Westend“ is an 80s expired pop song followed by „Gefühlsmaschine“, their latest club attack. „Another Girl“ is a more moody and slow tune followed by „Rivers“ one more potential hit song followed by the catchy „Chameleon Love“ and the ballad „Badlands“. „Safe Dead Harm“ rises the tempo followed ny the one instrumental song on „Gezeiten“ called „Etmal“. „Nautic“ spreads a positive mood before the 2020 version of „Almond Flowers“ closes „Gezeiten“ with a quite melancholic flow. „Gezeiten“ is a very modern sound 80s, Synthpop and Synth Wave inspired pop album with loads of potential club hits and warm/catchy melodies. With no doubt already now one of the highlights of 2020.

01 Sailor
02 Exit
03 Westend
04 Gefühlsmaschine
05 Another Girl
06 Rivers
07 Chameleon Love
08 Badlands
09 Safe Dead Harm
10 Etmal
11 Nautic
12 Almond Flowers 2020

Incl. VAT, excl. shipping costs