Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop

Armageddon Dildos

Armageddon Dildos - Untergrund + Untergrund Interpretationen - 2CD - 2CD Box

Format CD
SKU 11905
Release Date Dec 28, 2010
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
release date: january the 18th 2011

Since the announcement last year of their signing to Alfa Matrix, the return of this living legend has been one of the most anticipated events on the EBM scene! Today, ARMAGEDDON DILDOS delivers to you their new studio assault entitled “Untergrund”. Hold your breath! Created back in 1989 by Uwe Kanka and Dirk Krause, ARMAGEDDON DILDOS rapidly caught the ear of Talla 2XLC who signed them to his Zoth Ommog label.  With EBM club hits like “Never Mind” and “East West”, the duo instantly acquired a very strong live reputation through their explosive and high-energy performances which brought them all over the world. After over 10 years of intensive collaboration, Dirk and Uwe parted ways leaving Mister Kanka alone at the helm of the ARMAGEDDON DILDOS ship. Captain Uwe took the challenge and continued to carry the DILDOS flagship even further on his strong shoulders. Surrounded by a new line-up and announcing a return to a more electronic oriented type of sound, ARMAGEDDON DILDOS released “Morgengrauen” and “Sangreal” in 2003 and 2005. The new "Untergrund" album is packed with songs in both the German and English languages and offers a boiling cocktail of frontal minimal EBM, muscled melodic hooks, strong carrying vocals and a gritty touch of power. Reminiscent of RAMMSTEIN in the force of their powerful German vocals,
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS have musically been declared the German counterpart to FRONT 242. With his new album, Uwe Kanka proves to us once again that less can be much more, and that he has that impressive talent to mix upbeat sequences, with dark synths while perfectly balancing them with catchy sing-along melodies, choruses and dynamic guitar intrusions.

01 Furios
02 Untergrund
03 Blut
04 Bodyworker
05 Gottland
06 La passionate
07 The innocence
08 Hedonic
09 Baby snake
10 House of pain
11 Der Schrei
12 Meer der Tränen (crossed the line)

The album also gets released as a limited 2CD carton box with 14 exclusive remixes and a special collaboration together with Myk Jung (FAIR SEX). Behind the remixing desks we will notice amongst others PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE, DIGITAL FACTOR, DARKMEN, AUTODAFEH, INERTIA, MUMMY HURT MY HEAD, INERTIA, etc.

Tracks CD2 ‘Untergrund Interpretationen’ (only available in the ltd edition):
02 Untergrund (AD vs. AMADEUS)
03 House of pain (DIGITAL FACTOR)
04 Der Schrei (TOAVOID)
06 The innocence (BIOMEKKANIK)
07 La passionate (MOMMY HURT MY HEAD)
08 Meer der Tränen (i.c.t.l) (PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE)
09 Baby snake (INERTIA)
10 Untergrund (DARKMEN)
11 La passionate (MUMMY HURT MY HEAD)
13 Untergrund (DAVE ANDERSON)
14 My Goddess of se\* of se\* and death (AD feat. MYK JUNG)

Armageddon Dildos - Untergrund + Untergrund Interpretationen - 2CD - 2CD Box

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views