Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop


V.A. - Cyberworld XX - CD

Format CD
SKU S114640
Release Date Nov 26, 2012
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
1992 saw the release of CYBERWORLD, the first compilation of Danish electronic music from
the underground. It heralded a new era in Danish music, an electronic revolution. Several very
talented bands made their appearance who had a huge impact, not only on the Danish scene
but also internationally. Thus CYBERWORLD is still regarded as a milestone in the Danish
underground today.
Now, twenty years later, we are celebrating not only the anniversary of CYBERWORLD, but also
two decades of evolution for the Danish electronic music scene. Joined together on this release
are a handful of veterans from the first CYBERWORLD (Leæther Strip, Birmingham 6…), bands
that emerged the intervening years as well as upcoming bands, ready to shape the future of the
This compilation features both new tracks and remixes, some of which were created exclusively
for this release. The material showcases the high level of quality the Danish electronic scene
produces, often in collaboration with other artists from all over the world, as the electronic under-
ground thrives on symbiotic relationships that transcend geographical boundaries.
Featuring exclusive remixes and new tracks from among others Leæther Strip, Birmingham 6,
Psychopomps, Parzival, Neotek, Lights of Euphoria, Arzt+Pfusch as well as the first new tracks
in more than 16 years from Max M and In Absentia!
CYBERWORLD XX is a must have collectors item for all fans of QUALITY Electro!
Limited to 500 copies.
01 Xenofobulus - No Horizon (feat. Sean Barret of Dedicated Hardware)
02 Monospore - Control - (Cyberworld Remix)
03 MachineSoldier - ACT.A.  (Previously Unreleased)
04 Leæther Strip - Power Trip (Cyberworld Version)
05 Birmingham 6  -The Kill (In Deeper Waters)
06 In Absentia - Sound Zero [Cybersonic Mix]
07 Arzt+Pfusch - Landslider Interrupted [Nifle Mix]
08 Norad - Fortitude (Previously Unreleased)
09 Parzival - Orbis Tertius (Gaddafi Remix)
10 Max M - Længes Efter Storm (Previously Unreleased)
11 Altarian Project -  Pain (Previously Unreleased)
12 Memmaker - København Robotic Youth
13 Bionic Bitch – Sinners (Previously Unreleased)
14 Neotek - Right or Wrong (2012/Previously Unreleased)
15 Neonsol – Manipulation (Previously Unreleased)
16 Lights of Euphoria - Give Me you (Imperial League Mix)
17 Psychopomps - Drunk City XX (Exclusive New Version)
18 Zetmech - May God have Mercy on your Soul (Previously Unreleased)

V.A. - Cyberworld XX - CD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views