Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop


Acretongue - Ghost Nocturne (Limited Edition) - 2CD Book

Format CD
SKU mind308
Release Date Feb 1, 2019
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
2CD hardcover book (18x18cm, 36 pages) including additional artwork and bonus CD "Nightrunner" with 7 tracks; 300 copies available.

It has taken Nico J. seven years to find the sound and the shape of a successor for his brilliant debut album "Strange Cargo", released in 2011. Now the long awaited "Ghost Nocturne" will see the light of day in February 2019, and the record matches the high expectations with ease. "Hypnotic" is the first word that comes to mind, when you intend to describe the music's reach and effect, but "Ghost Nocturne" branches out from there into different territory. Slowly, steadily, carefully Nico J expands his musical horizon.
A dreamlike, hypnotic state always seems to be the entry point of Acretongue's musical effects, but "Ghost Nocturne" is more diverse than its predecessor. Not only in terms of the vocals, which come across more varied, but also in the different ways in which it sets up its rhythmic structure and pace. The compositions surround its listeners like dreams, sometimes weird, sometimes upbeat, sometimes in slow pace, but always with surreal yet careful electronic precision and warmth. An electronic music Nocturne.

1. Abacus
2. Requiem
3. Endling's Call
4. Nocturne I - Dawn Crimson
5. Contra
6. Nightrunner
7. Minutia's Curse
8. Nocturne II - The Drowning Hour
9. Haven

CD2 (only in 2CD book): Nightrunner EP
1. Nightrunner (Single mix)
2. Nightrunner (2nd Face remix)
3. Contra (Rotersand Rework)
4. Nightrunner (Extended)
5. Nightrunner (Architect remix)
6. Flowers In The Attic (Encephalon remix)
7. Night(t)error

Acretongue - Ghost Nocturne (Limited Edition) - 2CD Book

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Acretongue - Ghost Nocturne - CD


    Acretongue - Ghost Nocturne - CD