Combichrist - This Is Where Death Begins - CD/DVD - Limited 3CD+DVD

Availability: In Nachbestellung / Backorder
OUT 792
Release Date
Norwegian-American group Combichrist returns with an unapologetic masterpiece. The new long player “This Is Where Death Begins“ is an apocalyptic behemoth of guitars, electronica, infernal drums and dark elemental force. Thudding tribal drums, guitars slammed in your face like a 20-ton-weight, chopped up synth-attacks and in the midst of it Andy LaPlegua rampaging like an unrestrained demon of wrath: on their new album, “This Is Where Death Begins”, Combichrist are conjuring up a proverbial hellfire. A black monolith of unbridled aggression. Produced by Oumi Kapila (Filter) and Andy LaPlegua, with guest vocals from Chris Motionless (Motionless In White) and Ariel Levitan (MXMS) and mastered by the legendary Vlado Meller (Red Hot Chili Peppers, Slipknot, to name just a few), Combichrist have created a milestone of their career. “This Is Where Death Begins” is released as a regular album CD, as a lavish colored gatefold double vinyl, incl. the album CD and as a deluxe 2-CD-Digipak-version which contains the bonus disc “History Of Madness: Old School And Rarities Live At Complex, LA” (a fine selection of the group's early Industrial classics.) The album is also released as a strictly limited fan set in a deluxe A5-Digipak containing the double-CD plus the complete recording of the group's energetic live show at Summer Breeze Festival 2015 on CD and DVD (Combichrist's first ever official live release) as an exclusive bonus. The party is over, the world is on the brink of disaster... but we stand tall and face it, guns cocked: My Life, My Rules! Track Listing: CD1 01: We Are The Plague 02: My Life My Rules 03: Glitchteeth 04: Exit Eternity 05: Skullcrusher 06: Time Again 07: Destroy Everything 08: Tired of Hating You 09: Don't Care How You Feel About It 10: Blackened Heart 11: Pay To Play 12: Slakt 13: Black Tar Dove pt1 14: Black Tar Dove pt2 15: Homeward CD2 „History Of Madness“ 1. Brain Bypass 2. Adult Content 3. Winteryear 4. Without Emotions 5. Line To The Dead 6. History Of Madness 7. The Kill 8. Spit 9. Vater Unser 10. Turmoil 11. Industrial Strength 12. Convenient Silence 13. Strike 14. Bullet Fuck 15. God Warrior 16. God Bless CD3/DVD „Summer Breeze 2015“ 1. Just Like Me 2. No Redemption 3. Zombie Fistfight 4. Can't Control 5. Maggots At The Party 6. Retreat Hell Pt. 1 7. Never Surrender 8. Blut Royale 9. What The F**k Is Wrong With You? 10. Love Is A Razorblade
Incl. VAT, excl. shipping costs