Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop


V.A. - Dynamo Vol. 1 - CD

Format CD
SKU 05263
Release Date Mar 20, 2006
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
As pre-announced, also Memento Materia releases an album, including four singles from four different artists on a limited edition CD-album. This way you as a customer gets a great chance to listen to the very best from four individual artists signed to Memento Materia/Prototyp. Dynamo’s focus is on future- & electropop.
First out is CODE 64 with the second single from their upcoming album ‘Departure’. Their first album ‘Storm’ made it to #1 in the Nordic Alternative Charts and now the band are back to show that they are even better than before. "Sea of Stars" is a futurepop anthem that will become a dancefloor filler for sure. Danceable beats, beautiful soundscapes and a refrain that makes you want to dance more and more. On top of this Code 64 presents an exclusive mix of ‘Carry Me Home’ (also from ‘Departure’) and an exclusive track released on ‘Dynamo Vol .I’ only. The album ‘Departure’ is released in Scandinavia (Memento Materia), Germany (Infacted) and the US (A Different Drum) in April 2006.
MICHIGAN are for sure a rising star on the electropop heaven. This spring we will see the band play live as support to De/Vision and at Wave Gotik Treffen. Here they present their new single ‘Discohell’, with two versions of the electro-pop track ‘The Fallen Star’, a track with an edge, aimed at the electronic dancefloors, with hard danceable beats. Also included is the exclusive ballad ‘Emotional Silence’ together with a dance remix of "Sad Queen" from the last album!
BACKLASH is a band admired by many. Complicated soundscapes in combination with beautiful melodies are the trademarks of this band. Here Backlash presents a harder track than we perhaps are used to. New single "Breach" is presented in a radio edit and a dancefloor mix that will rock the dancefloors. Add to this a remix of their hit song "Lodestar", together with a remix of new track "Fool Impersonated" (from their upcoming album) and you have four tracks that show the immense width and knowledge of this band.
Last but not least "Dynamo vol I" presents a new single from Z PROCHEK. Their debut "Intravenous" made it to #1 on the DAC! Now the band is back to prove that this was no coincidence. Z Prochek presents three mixes of their single track "One Day" together with the exclusive track "Quarantine". Hardhitting electro with strong and dynamic melodies.
‘Dynamo Vol I’ is a tremendous compilation where you are presented with four valuable singles. Add to this many exclusive tracks, mixes and remixes and you have a great mix of top quality future- and electropop.                  
CODE 64: 01 Sea of Stars [Single edit] 02 Sea of Stars [Pehr Herb ROF-ReMix] 03 Carry Me Home [303] 04 Sea of Stars [Covox Correction] 05 Sphere
MICHIGAN: 06 The Fallen Star [Single] 07 The Fallen Star [For Your Love Mix] 08 Emotional Silence 09 Sad Queen [Bastai Mix]
BACKLASH: 10 Breach (Lischer remix) 11 Breach (Radio edit) 12 Fool Impersonated 13 Lodestar (LSB mix)
Z-PROCHECK: 14 One Day 15 One Day [Vigilante Remix] 16 One Day [(Accept These Consequences) Neikka RPM Remix] 17 Quarantine

V.A. - Dynamo Vol. 1 - CD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views