Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop

Solar Fake

Solar Fake - Frontiers - CD

Format CD
SKU 12560
Release Date Aug 2, 2011
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
release date july the 22nd 2011
German electro outfit SOLAR FAKE, created by Sven Friedrich (singer/front man Dreadful Shadows, Zeraphine), presents a really extraordinary piece of work with the new album, “FRONTIERS“. What was indicated on "Broken Grid" (2008) and the digital only "Resigned E.P." (2009) now finds a felicitous continuation in "FRONTIERS": driving beats and danceable floor fillers melt with great melodies you can't get out of your head once you hear them.  Sven’s voice is multifaceted like never before, but still it is the one element connecting all 11 tracks to a whole complete work.  There’s one thing "FRONTIERS" is NOT offering musically: boredom. It ranges from 'typical' SOLAR FAKE sound, through lo-fi Electro punk, Industrial, Synthpop, and 80s influences, pleasantly surprising track by track. It stands out that songs, arrangement and production sound way more fresh, danceable and club-compliant than ever before.  Due to SOLAR FAKE supporting VNV Nation on their last tour and playing several festivals, they have attracted great attention, constantly increasing their number of fans - and not only amongst Zeraphine’s audience.  


01 Under the skies

02 Why did I raise the fire

03 No apologies

04 More than this

05 Parasites

06 Such a shame

07 Where are you

08 The rising doubt

09 Pain goes by

10 Until I'm back

11 The line of sight 

Solar Fake - Frontiers - CD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views