Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop

Kirlian Camera

Kirlian Camera - Hologram Moon (Limited Edition) - 2CD Book

Format CD
SKU mind293
Release Date Jan 26, 2018
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
2CD hardcover book (36 pages, 18x18cm) incl. bonus disc incl. nine (!) bonus tracks and special hologram cover; 1.500 copies available!

"Hologram Moon" is the first Kirlian Camera album after five years in which Elena Alice Fossi and Angelo Bergamini, amongst other things, engaged in their side project SPECTRA*paris. In October 2017, the duo returned with the spectacular single "Sky Collapse", the title track of which was sung together with Covenant's Eskil Simonsson. It dominated the German Alternative Charts for several weeks and keeps heating up German dancefloors.
However, "Sky Collapse" was only a portend of something more epic. The album "Hologram Moon" shows Kirlian Camera at the peak of their turbulent career. Dependent are going to release this hypnotic masterpiece in between pop, electronics and pathos in three different formats (Digipak CD, double vinyl and limited 2CD book edition). Several compositions are bound to repeat the club success of "Sky Collapse", be it "Eyes Of The Moon", "Traveler's Testament" or "Polaris-IHS", another collaboration with Eskil Simonsson
"Hologram Moon" is also fascinating due to its lyrics. The Italians are discussing a conspiracy theory that lent the album its title, suggesting that the moon is no harmless earth satellite but a visual hologram hiding an artificial, possibly alien construct. Merely guesswork? In any case, on "Hologram Moon", Kirlian Camera engage in a subversive play with perspectives and alternative realities.

CD 1:
01. Holograms
02. Sky Collapse (feat. Eskil Simonsson of Covenant)
03. Lost Islands
04. Polar-IHS (feat. Eskil Simonsson of Covenant)
05. Helium 3
06. Kryostar
07. I Don't Sing
08. The Storm
09. Eyes Of The Moon
10. Equation Echo 01
11. Haunted River
12. Traveler's Testament

CD 2 (only in 2CD book edition):
01. Too Many Friends
02. La Caduta Del Cielo (Sky Collapse - Italian)
03. Holograms (Radio Version)
04. Equation Echo 2
05. Absentee 2018
06. Turin Obscurity Diary
07. Coming Back Home
08. Moonlight Sonata For Holograms
09. Der Mond Über Mosul

Kirlian Camera - Hologram Moon (Limited Edition) - 2CD Book

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Kirlian Camera - Kälte Container - CD

    Kirlian Camera

    Kirlian Camera - Kälte Container - CD