Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop

Last Days Of S.E.X.

Last Days Of S.E.X. - Close to Destruction and still beautiful - CD

Format CD
SKU D285
Release Date Nov 29, 2019
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping

An album title that competes for the most concise description of the state this world is in, 70 minutes of rhythmic and noisy techno industrial to accentuate man’s life on the verge of destruction: Manos Chrisovergis returns in 2019 with an album that is highly topical on both levels, politically and sonically. And lest we forget, this, the fourth Last Days of S.E.X. album, yields the highest output of possibly club compatible tunes among his trademark noise bursts - not least because of the remixes by TOMOHIKO SAGAE, KATRAN and MORAH but also because underneath the ear-splitting onslaught there’s a slow and captivating groove waiting to be found. All in all, “Close to…” is (still) worlds apart from “standard fare” industrial techno; Manos has created quite something else (and unique): Noise presented with a hypnotic techno vibe and a classic rhythm’n’noise appeal.

01 Ocd
02 Inevitable Pain
03 Chaos
04 Trash
05 Vilnius
06 Zengakuren
07 Insult
08 Discomfort
09 Fnord
10 Daily Routine
11 Fnord (Morah Remix)
12 Zengakuren (Tomohiko Sagae Remix)
13 Discomfort (Katran Remix)

Last Days Of S.E.X. - Close to Destruction and still beautiful - CD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views