Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop

Samsas Traum

Samsas Traum - Leben bedeutet kämpfen - CD Box - 7" Digipak 2CD + Book

Format 7" Digipak 2CD + Book
SKU S115409
Release Date Jun 28, 2013
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
If you were to sum up the past two decades of SAMSAS TRAUM’s existence, some of the key words and phrases you could use would be: a 17-year history, ten studio albums, countless remix cooperations and side projects, appearances in the charts, sold-out venues and legendary concerts, legions of contented fans and pure provocation! No other band has polarized the gothic scene to such an extent and no other combo has stirred up so much controversy in the metal scene. No other project has ever been so passionately discussed and dissected, attacked and defended, hated and loved, all in equal measure. Whatever SAMSAS TRAUM have done, whichever musical sector they have delved into, whatever new musical territory they have explored, they have always remained merciless, consistent and true to themselves and their body of work. In the past and in the future: SAMSAS TRAUM were, are and will continue to be one thing above all: COMPLETELY PEERLESS.
Enough reasons then to dedicate a ‘best of’ compilation to all the Käfer.König ALEXANDER KASCHTE’s K.haos Kommandos out there! This compilation has it all! ‘Leben bedeutet kämpfen’ comprises two 80-minute discs that are bursting with music, presenting a representative cross-section from all of the band’s albums and periods of existence. The 34 songs lead the listener through the band’s complete history, culminating in the title track ‘Leben bedeutet kämpfen’, which was written exclusively for this release. But not just regular songs are represented on this ‘best of’. There are also pieces that didn’t appear in the context of a regular album: ‘Rache’, ‘Satanas’, the Russian language Chillheimer remix of ‘Durch die Wand der Träume’ and the legendary DIGIMORTAL version of ‘Sisyphos’.
The limited first edition of 3000 copies worldwide appears in an 8-panel double digipak in special 7" format. This includes a 64-page booklet (184 x 184 mm), printed on high quality art paper, containing a comprehensive biography and complete discography of the band. The release is topped off by numerous unreleased photos in picture book quality, anecdotes and recollections plus a short story by ALEXANDER KASCHTE. This all serves to make ‘Leben bedeutet kämpfen’ more than just a new

1. Elite - Vorspiel auf dem Theater
2. Satanshimmel voller Geigen - Die Erscheinung des Luzifer
3. Aber die Liebe hört niemals auf - Der purpurnen Leidenschaft Spiel
4. Für immer
5. Dies ist kein Traum
6. Thanathan und Athanasia
7. Phantasai, lieb Phantasai
8. Alles oder alles!
9. Stromausfall im Herzspital
10. Ein Foetus wie du - Komm auf mein Begräbnis, Baby!
11. Die Zärtlichkeit der Verdammten - Willkommen bei den Peingebrecks
12. Tineoidea
13. Ein Name im Kristall
14. K.haos-Prinz und Wind-Prinzessin
15. Endstation Eden
16. Bonus Track: Rache
17. Bonus Track: Satanas
1. Auf den Spiralnebeln
2. Hirte der Meere
3. Heiliges Herz
4. So wie die Wellen
5. Katzenlöwenseelenhund
6. Mr. Misanthropia
7. Afghanistan
8. Barfuß
9. Das ist Liebe
10. Ich sehe die Sterne bei Tag
11. Im Zeichen des Wurms
12. Stirb, Kindlein, stirb
13. Igel im Nebel
14. Dein Herzschlag flüstert meinen Namen
15. Bonus Track: Durch die Wand der Träume (Chillheimer RMX)
16. Bonus Track: Sisyphos (Digimortal-Version)
17. Bonus Track: Leben bedeutet kämpfen (Bisher unveröffentlicht)

Samsas Traum - Leben bedeutet kämpfen - CD Box - 7" Digipak 2CD + Book

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views