Rummelsnuff & Asbach - Äquatortaufe - digi CD

Availability: In Nachbestellung / Backorder
OUT 1137
Release Date
With “Äquatortaufe”, RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH make a big catch. “Äquatortaufe” offers with their unique mix of cheeky electro with a stiff breeze of current music and down-to-earth worker’s songs exactly that: hefty swaying and wriggling your dance legs. “Hefty” is very fitting because the captain sings about the delicious sweet dish “Eiorschägge” and “Sauerkraut”. The latter, by the way, is RUMMELSNUFF’s first “real” a cappella song: “A song like an old folk melody, as if it had always been there,” he describes it aptly. A firm pinch of humor is of course not missing – the side effects of the vitamin-rich vegetables are known to all and are musically underlined by “the woody heights of the captain’s bassoon”. “Zeppelin”, a story about the “whales of the air”, leaves the maritime cosmos of RUMMELSNUFF and exudes a touch of the Thirties. In “Bootsmann”, a “very rummelsnuff-like shanty,” you “patiently sail over the long waterways of the inland”. Of course, the electronic “Feuerwehr”, “Müllabfuhr”, which is equipped with its cozier beats and “Kreuzheben” get things really going. Suppose you want to get the steeled RUMMELSNUFF at home in a miniature. In that case, you should secure the limited box - as a little and limited fleet of 12cm hand- painted figurines of the Käptn are waiting for you – together with the CD and cassette (!) – to get into loving hands of their affectionate owners. “Äquatortaufe” to touch and with all the senses. Trackliste 01 Gelber Drachen 02 Äquatortaufe 03 Bootsmann 04 Berlinverbot 05 Interkosmos 06 Kreuzheben 07 Eiorschägge 08 Berliner Forsten 09 Müllabfuhr 10 Wolf und Einhorn 11 Zeppelin 12 Feuerwehr 13 Vater 14 Sauerkraut 15 Landmann 16 Vacances
Incl. VAT, excl. shipping costs