Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop


V.A. - Electronic Manifesto II - CD

Format CD
SKU 07554
Release Date Sep 15, 2007
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
Following the success of the first Electronic Manifesto compilation, Divine Comedy once again decided to pay homage to the pioneers of dark electronic music from the post-punk years. It is with the same requirement in the selection of unreleased tracks that DC call upon the cold and minimalist spirit that runs through the most brilliant and original works of The Normal, Cabaret Voltaire, Clock Dva, The Neon Judgement, Nitzer Ebb or the very first Human League or Ultravox/John Foxx era. It is also a search for this so particular sound which haunts the mythical albums from this area. This project is an ode to the blackness of the beginning of the eighties magnified by the amazing futuristic technology. The compilation comes in digipak and – again – ALL tracks/versions are Exclusive!

01 BETA EVERS-adamant
02 THE HACKER & HIV+-növö disko (MILLIMETRIC rmx)
03 HURT-ACKER-demi sang
04 BAK XIII-manifeste
05 VOID KAMPF-karmeliet
06 TRISOMIE21-the sweet running over(MILLIMETRIC unpublished mix)
07 32CRASH-isomodia (egoboost mix by IMPLANT)
08 CHRISTOPHER KAH-me destruit
09 COMMUTER vs LAAG-scar
10 PLASTIC MACHINE-elle s'imagine (night version)
11 CLUB AMOUR-korrumpiert (feat. Samantha Fixx)
12 EVA3 feat. Riotmiloo-sweet abuse (P. MÜNCH rmx)
13 NÖVÖ-shadow past 14 ASSISTED BRAIN BY O feat. Soph'Wäks-eisbär
15 NORMA LOY-romance (MIMETIC rmx)
16 NORMOTONE-grey years-wasted nights
17 CRUISE [Ctrl]-crow's nest (IMMINENT mix)

V.A. - Electronic Manifesto II - CD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views