Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop


Thanateros - Visions of Love and Death

Format CD
SKU 12558
Release Date Aug 15, 2011
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
2CD 30 tracks, of which 22 ALL EXCLUSIVE! Comes with nice 16-pages booklet.
This compilation is dedicated to the morbid erotic photo art of Helmut Wolech, one of the true Vienna underground icons. His work was extensively featured in the German magazine :Ikonen:, on artwork by Belphegor and Allerseelen. The bands selected for this project share either a strong connection with Helmut’s artistic topics – namely the mingling of Love & Death (thus ‘Thanateros’ – thanatos meets eros) – or are related to the artist or the magazine in a friendly manner. CD one (Love) features the melodic and folky songs, CD two (Death) focuses on the more nasty and bleak stuff. Both sides are present in Helmut’s work, playful yet dark and haunting. The 16-pages-booklet features examples of Helmut Wolech’s unique vision. Featuring 30 exclusive tracks or mixes by Tony Wakeford, Coph Nia, Apatheia, Sonne Hagal, Sieben (Remix from latest album), Derniere Volonté, Naevus (final song ever!), Jera Nauthiz (ex-Pilori), Stolen Flowers (debut track), Aeterna, Sub Luna, While Angels Watch (Eurythmics Cover- version), :Golgatha:, Werkraum (feat. Nicholas Tesluk), Andrew King, Vortex, Dawn & Dusk Entwined (unusual industrial track), Negru Voda vs. Plague Machinery, Isomer, [bleed], Kristoffer Nyströms Orkester, Mink M. Ra (first official track after two net-albums), The Trail (debut track), Arkane, Satori, Fu\*khead (unusual atmospheric track), 53, and Verney 1826.

Tracks CD1 ‘Love’:
01 :Golgatha: - Broken Blossom (exclusive)
02 Tony Wakeford - A Kracow Mourning (exlusive mix)
03 Sonne Hagal - Love Is A Sickness (exclusive)
04 Apatheia - Temple of Oaks (exclusive)
05 Sieben - Floating (Darkhearted Remix)
06 Dernière Volonté - La Fète est fini (exclusive mix)
07 Naevus - Larvicide (exclusive)
08 Jera Nauthiz - Lydia (exclusive)
09 Stolen Flowers - The Last Winter (exclusive)
10 Aeterna - Secrets of the Heart
11 Sub Luna - Flow East (exclusive)
12 While Angels Watch - Savage (exclusive)
13 Kentin Jivek - What if (exclusive mix)
14 Werkraum - The Lore of thy Great Fortune (exclusive)
15 Andrew King - Young Sailor Bold [The Rich Merchant and His Daughter] (exclusive)
16 :Golgatha: - Secret Rose (exclusive)

Tracks CD2 ‘Death’:
01 Vortex - In the Void (exclusive mix)
02 Coph Nia - All My Filth
03 Dawn & Dusk Entwined - Like a Prey at Mercy (exclusive)
04 Negru Voda vs. Plague Machinery - The Djoruba Virus (H1N1 edit)
05 Isomer - Mourn (version)
06 [bleed] - breeches (helmut mix)
07 Kristoffer Nyströms Orkester - Vulgalina Fever (edit)
08 Mink M. Ra - Benath the Skin (exclusive)
09 The Trail - Redemption (edit)
10 Arkane - Sirens, Seductresses Of Love and Death (exclusive mix)
11 Satori - Entity (Spectral Mix)
12 Fu\*khead - Transition (exclusive)
13 53 - Algor Mortis (exclusive)
14 Verney 1826 - Aedicula: Lararium (exclusive)

Thanateros - Visions of Love and Death

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Ad Noiseam 2001-2006


    Ad Noiseam 2001-2006