Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop


Seeming - The Birdwatcher's Guide To Atrocity - 2CD

Format CD
SKU 00141454
Release Date Aug 21, 2020
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping

Menacing but vulnerable. Furious but intimate.

Co-produced with renowned avant-garde percussionist Sarah Hennies, The Birdwatcher's Guide to Atrocity shines eerie light through the cracks of life under capitalism. In effortless accents of chamber pop, postpunk, and clattering synthpop, the album radiates political revolt, personal remembrance, and disarming compassion. Never before has Seeming's post-anthropocene futurity been more appropriate.

Highlights of the record's tightly-wound 37-minutes include:
• the harrowing tempo experiment of opener "The Fates"
• a lush plea against disappearance in "Remember to Breathe"
• frantic pop singles in "Go Small" and "Someday Lily"
• the industrial banger "End Studies"
Seeming is the project of Alex Reed, with Aaron Fuleki. They had previously been in the band ThouShaltNot. Alex is the author of a 33 1/3 book as well as Assimilate: A Critical History of Industrial Music.

For fans of Low, Depeche Mode, Chelsea Wolfe, Hurts, Einstürzende Neubauten, Twin Shadow, Emma Ruth Rundle, IAMX, Leonard Cohen, ANOHNI, HEALTH.

01 The Fates
02 Go small
03 Someday Lily
04 The Flood comes for You
05 Remember to Breathe
06 End Studies
07 Permanent
08 Reality is afraid
09 Learn to Vanish
10 Celebration Song

CD2 ‘Monster’:
01 Be like Lightning
02 You rang
03 Monster
04 I recognize You
05 Radically
06 Grief
07 Quiet as the Dead
08 Niagara Falls
09 Something Desperate
10 Doomsayer (FIRES mix)
11 Go Small (Big mix)

Seeming - The Birdwatcher's Guide To Atrocity - 2CD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views