Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop


Selofan - Vitrioli - Black Vinyl - LP

Format LP
Release Date Apr 13, 2018
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
With 4 acclaimed studio albums already under their belt, the Athens-based synth / coldwave duo
Selofan announces “Vitrioli”, their fifth and most staggering album yet. A well-known purveyor of
allusive, synth-infused coldwave music and the driving force behind the Greek label, Dead Scarlet
& Fabrika Rececords, Selofan followed the siren call of the 80’s goth sounds and minimalism,
carving out their own spot at the forefront of independent wave music scene.
Across "Vitrioli"s eleven heart-wrenching love songs and odes to the failures and hysterias of the
subculture, Selofan brilliantly express the band’s main themes they’ve been exploring since their
existence: that there is dark humor in emotional vulnerability, that one can find a way to laugh
and cry in the same breath – and get stronger.
The sound of “Vitrioli” is intense, inflammatory and sometimes harrowing- the record taps into the
depths of madness: chanelling a lover’s call to arms, power of self-awareness and brutal rawness
of desperation, love and hate conflict colliding into devastating effects. Famously provocative,
Selofan create an unpopulated dramatic realm where sad lovers shapeshift into a destructive,
obsessive, ambitious persona with a driven desire.

01 Give Me a Reason
02 Billie was a Vampire
03 Black Box
04 I'm Addicted
05 Ist die Liebe tot ?
06 Un Amor eterno
07 The Language of Love
08 Living Scandal
09 Βιτριολι
10 Φουξια Χαμελαιων
11 Η Μοναξια ΕΙναι Της Μοδας
12 Υστερια

Selofan - Vitrioli - Black Vinyl - LP

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views