Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop

Solar Fake

Solar Fake - Sedated (Limited Edition) - 2CD+DVD

Format 2CD + DVD
SKU OUT 892-893-894
Release Date Dec 8, 2017
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
In early 2017, the popular German Electro-Pop-group Solar Fake ventured out on a special tour performing an exquisite set of songs in special acoustic arrangements with selected guest musicians. “Sedated – Live & Acoustic” captures one of these shows on a lavish 2CD + bonus DVD set, limited to 1000 copies world-wide.

Electronic club songs in acoustic arrangements, reduced to the bare essentials – can this work? Sven Friedrich (Zeraphine, Dreadful Shadows) became somewhat obsessed with the idea and decided to jump in the cold water and to give it a try with Solar Fake. Subsequently, he had a selection of new songs re-arranged into bare-bones-piano-versions for a bonus CD for the limited box set of the latest studio album “Another Manic Episode” to see how people would respond. And guess what? The result not only pleased the band but also got so much positive resonance from the fans that Solar Fake decided to expand the concept and team up with Dirk Riegner (piano / Heppner), Benni Cellini (cello / Letzte Instanz) and M. Stolz (violin / Letzte Instanz) to create an evening-filling program comprised of old and new songs plus selected cover versions and to take it on tour. Said tour turned out a complete success and left such a lasting impression on band and audiences that it was quickly decided to record one of the shows to preserve this labor of love for generations to come. “Sedated – Live & Acoustic” documents the show at the Laeiszhalle in Hamburg, on March 15th, 2017, on 2 CDs with crystal clear sound, plus a bonus DVD, in a lavish set with an extended booklet containing a plethora of photographs from Helge Roewer, limited to 1000 copies. A perfect way to soothe the soul in the cold season with a one of a kind sonic experience.

CD 1
01 Not what I wanted
02 Under control
03 Reset to default
04 Precious
05 All the things you say
06 I hate you more than my life
07 The race of the rats
08 Where are you
09 Here I stand
10 Stay

CD 2
01 Hiding memories from the sun
02 Under the skies
03 I don‘t want you in here
04 Until it‘s over
05 Illusion
06 Your hell is here
07 The pages
08 Pain goes by
Bonus Tracks:
09 How sweet the pain can be
10 And then it ends

01. Not what I wanted 04:36
02. Under control 04:44
03. All the things you say 06:07
04. I don't want you in here 04:09
05. Stay 05:42
Plus Outtakes 15:48

Solar Fake - Sedated (Limited Edition) - 2CD+DVD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views