Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop


Melotron - Stuck In The Mirror - CD - DigiPak CD- B-WARE!!!

Format CD
Release Date Mar 8, 2013
Special Price: €6.66
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping

Right on time for their big tour supporting Blutengel (in March/April 2013), one of the finest German Electro-bands returns after a five year hiatus. Melotron’s new EP “Stuck In The Mirror” is limited to 1000 copies in a hand numbered Digipak and contains the catchy title track in two versions, a rework of one of the group’s classics plus three more, new tracks.

Following the motto of one of their songs “Wir können auch anders” (we can do things differently), charismatic singer AndyK and his lads not only manage to showcase that their songs also work darn well in English, but also why there are one of the most versatile, exciting and gripping acts to emerge from the German Electro-Pop-scene (and to transcend far beyond its boundaries.) The title track “Stuck In The Mirror” sports a solid beat and heavy sequencers that seamlessly flow into a breezy chorus: an addictive club hit that gives a pretty good glimpse into what might have happened if early A-ha had developed a soft spot for EBM. With the gripping remake of their classic “Folge mir ins Licht” that sees the band collaborate with Soprano Lauren Francis, they plunge the listener from a searing hot dance party into a deep ocean of emotions, just to emerge again with the two mid tempo smashers “Erase” and “Angst und Wahn.” Singer AndyK then steers the band back into clubby waters with his remix of the title song, before the instrumental track “Ohne Worte” serves as a soft transition to deliver the listener back into his or her harsh reality, filled with an irresistible longing for more. Melotron have the courage to be simultaneously catchy, dance floor compatible and outright emotional which renders them one of the most unique bands of their particular genre and keeps the expectations up for their upcoming CD “Werkschau.” “Stuck In The Mirror” is limited to 1000 copies and is released in a classy, hand numbered Digipak.

Track Listing:
1. Stuck in the Mirror
2. Folge mir ins Licht (Melotron feat. Lauren Francis)
3. Erase
4. Angst oder Wahn
5. Stuck in the Mirror (AndyK Remix)
6. Ohne Worte (Instrumental)

Melotron - Stuck In The Mirror - CD - DigiPak CD- B-WARE!!!

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views