Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop


Unzucht - Neuntöter (Limited edition) - 3CD Box Set

Format CD
SKU OUT 832-833-834
Release Date Sep 2, 2016
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
On their most versatile album to date, Unzucht are spicing up their anthemic Dark Rock with surprisingly brutal intermezzos. “Neuntöter” unleashes a maelstrom of unbridled emotion, dark melodies and sudden aggression.

The “Neuntöter”-bird (Engl.=red-backed shrike) is a deceiver. By outward appearance a harmless-looking bird of extraordinary beauty, it reveals itself as a merciless killer which impales its victims on thorns before devouring them. Choosing this fascinating creature as the titular beast for Unzucht's new album clearly was a deliberate choice by the band and charismatic front man Daniel Schulz, as many of the songs also tend to similarly reveal hidden sides. At first, the group's Dark-Rock-anthems tend to ingrain themselves deeply in the listener's ear, only to unexpectedly reveal a spiky thorn that is rammed straight into the heart. This can happen in form of sudden, outright Metal-outbursts that relentlessly smash the dark harmonies to pieces with blasting drum-beats and harsh shouts... or in form of the painfully honest German-language lyrics that do not shy away from going were it hurts to then delve yet a bit deeper in order to deliver the final sting. After each descent into inferno, Unzucht draw the listener back in with another addictive melody, only to start the lethal game of the red-backed-shrike again. “Neuntöter” is released as a regular album CD, a deluxe double disc (plus bonus album with more, previously unreleased hits and remixes) and as a fan box, limited to 999 copies, which contains the double CD, plus, as exclusive content, the first official Unzucht live album “Live From The Street”, a hardcover photo book, a “Neuntöter” patch and a hand-numbered ownership certificate.

UNZUCHT - Neuntöter
Album CD
1. Der dunkle See
2. Widerstand
3. Lava
4. Kettenhund
5. Hinter Glas
6. Ein Wort fliegt wie ein Stein
7. Judas
8. Neuntöter
9. Schlaf
10. Piotrek
11. Splitter

Bonus CD
1. Parasomnia
2. Tränenmeer
3. Das Lächeln der Gewinner
4. Widerstand feat. Dave Grunewald (Annisokay)
5. Ein Wort fliegt wie ein Stein feat. Chris Harms (Lord Of The Lost)
6. Ein Tag wie jeder andere (Robert Andrew Bowman Remix)

UNZUCHT Live From The Street
Live CD (Neuntöter Box Set exclusive)
1. Seelenblind
2. Meine Liebe
3. Kind von Traurigkeit
4. Der letzte Tanz
5. Unzucht
6. Während wir uns verlieren
7. Nur die Ewigkeit
8. Engel der Vernichtung
9. Schweigen
10. Deine Zeit läuft ab

Unzucht - Neuntöter (Limited edition) - 3CD Box Set

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views