Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop

Kant Kino

We are Kant Kino - You are too

Format 2CD
SKU 11147
Release Date May 14, 2010
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
release date: june the 11th 2010

It is with their strong live shows, a bunch of ear-catching compilation appearances and some astounding remix work that KANT KINO managed to create a shockwave on the EBM scene! The wait is now over and Alfa Matrix’s new Norwegian discovery is ready to deliver their debut album, “We are Kant Kino – You are not” straight to your sound system... Named after a Simple Minds tune and a Berlin theatre, KANT KINO paint soundscapes based on interpretations of observed themes in everyday life, from philosophy to reality, from happiness to disaster. The Norwegian duo find their inspiration in old-school EBM and acknowledge influences from FRONT 242, FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY, LEAETHER STRIP, SKINNY PUPPY or yet BORGHESIA and à;GRUMH... KANT KINO also inject the distorted force of the 90's dark elektro genre and the club appeal of the 21st century Techno Body Music movement into their strong 80's EBM roots to render dark body music with distorted vocals and a strong sense for melody. Expect hard-hitting beats, an orgy of sample manipulations, aggressive vocals and lush melodic sounds. A fresh combination of modern electronics with classic EBM and the matchless Norwegian seal of quality!

01 We are Kant Kino
02 Firebrigade
03 Submissive Nation
04 Invisible Tears
05 Stille!
06 Owner of this House
07 Red Rain
08 Forgotten Faces
09 Soulfood
10 You gave Me Nothing
11 This is why
12 Tales
Bonus Track:
13 Fight! (Kant Kino vs amGod Wax Off remix)

The album will also be released as a deluxe carton box edition with the exclusive 14-track bonus album “we are Kant Kino – you are too” featuring 13 remixes, with a vast variety of styles, many of the KANT KINO tracks have been manipulated almost into completely new tunes. Ranging from beautiful electro pop and electronica, to lots of hard hitting classic and modern sounding EBM and TBM remixes, remixes were provided by Leæther Strip, Implant, Ionic Vision, amGod, Freakangel and Trakktor. It also features an eclectic collection of remixes and rare appearances of some of Norway’s finest electro acts with Agregat, Anstalt, Essence of Mind, Industrial Heads, Substate, Bariuz and DJ ElecThis. Cherry on the cake: a bonus 14th track, a stomping cover of NITZER EBB`s “Control I`m Here”...

CD2 (only available in the deluxe 2CD box edition):
01 Red Rain (Pervesion for profit mix by Agregat)
02 Soulfood (BariuzRMX)
03 Red Rain (Poring Nails remix by Implant)
04 Stille! (Leæther Strip remix)
05 Soulfood (ElecThis! remix)
06 Red Rain (Ionic Vision on speed)
07 Forgotten Faces (Freakangel remix)
08 Stille! (Industrial Heads remix)
09 Forgotten Faces (Anstalt remix)
10 Stille (amGod remix)
11 Red Rain (Essence of Mind remix)
12 Soulfood (Substate remix)
13 Forgotten Faces (remix by Trakktor)
14 Control I'm here

We are Kant Kino - You are too

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views