Coil/Nine Inch Nails - Recoiled – 10th Anniversary Issues - LP

Availability: In Nachbestellung / Backorder
Release Date

Out of print for nearly a decade, Cold Spring is proud to announce the much-demanded new vinyl edition of this legendary collaboration on Black or coloured LP in full-colour sleeve with printed inner sleeve. "Recoiled" is a rambunctious alchemy, of magikal COIL sensibilities and hi-tech home circa 90's mixing technique, all fused in the cave-like early studios of Danny Hyde / Peter Christo- pherson. These were the unrestrained PRE- BIG studio- mix downs, of four songs which long time Coil admirer / collaborator Trent Reznor (Nine Inch Nails) requested Coil to remix. Reznor sent over the original multi-tracks and DATs to Hyde / Christopherson, who indepen- dently mixed versions and then met to synch both creations, molding them into these master versions. ”Recoiled” includes a fuller, more opulent version of the track 'Closer', which eventually made it onto the opening credits to the movie "SE7EN". These 5 lengthy compositions are pre-Ableton / laptop generation type priest song creations, with the use of baby alarms and numerous wires to create bespoke effects. These legendary tracks were always rumoured to exist and, only the due diligence of a dedicated NIN forum who hunted them down, were released/unleashed for the first time in 2014 on Cold Spring. 4 of the tracks were released on the download-only "Uncoiled". A bonus, previously unheard track from the same sessions closes the album. Jhonn Balance is also manifest on this gilded constellation. Beautifully remastered.


A1 Gave Up (Open My Eyes) [5:28]
A2 Closer (Unrecalled) [7:41]
A3 The Downward Spiral (A Gilded Sickness) [7:59]
B1 Eraser (Reduction) [8:45]  
B2 Eraser (Baby Alarm Remix) [8:54]


Incl. VAT, excl. shipping costs