Goethes Erben - X - LP

Availability: Im Vorverkauf / Pre-order
Release Date

The future means: death - no matter what we do.

With these words begins Bin ich blind, the opener of X, the tenth and final studio album by Goethes Erben.

A powerful finale for the musical work of the exceptional Bayreuth formation around frontman Oswald Henke, which presents itself with the usual wide range of emotions and lyrical depth.

X is dark, thoughtful and melancholic in parts, but also angry, biting and accusatory. An album about things that end and stories that are not yet over, an album to linger, reflect and pause, but also to dance to.

The album - appropriately enough - comprises a total of ten songs: from quiet pieces like Wann to slow, percussion-heavy tracks like Xenomelie to danceable, electronic tracks like Bluten.

1. Bin ich blind (Seite A)
2. Traum vom Leben (Seite A)
3. Wann (Seite A)
4. Nagen (Seite A)
5. Xenomelie (Seite A)
6. Schmerz (Seite B)
7. Bluten (Seite B)
8. Vorbei Vorbei (Seite B)
9. Ich bin allein (Seite B)
10. Zeitwert (Seite B) 

was €32.99 Special Price €29.99
Incl. VAT, excl. shipping costs