Minuit Machine - Violent Rains - CD

Availability: Im Vorverkauf / Pre-order
Release Date

This is the first in a series of much demanded re-releases of earlier albums by MINUIT MACHINE. Violent Rains was unavailable since October 2021. Minuit Machine is a duo from Paris known for their darkwave. Their 2013 debut EP Blue Moon showed a keen ear for using synth pads and harmonics to strike a melancholy mood whereas their first LP Live & Destroy showed them working with punchier and more up-tempo rhythms. “Violent Rain”, originally released in fall 2015 on No Emb Blanc, is a reunion of all these musical genres. Influences are certainly worn on sleeves, and Minuit Machine are no exception, but what separates the wheat from the chaff is whether those classic sounds are being imitated or used as a toolset for exploring themes and ideas which are come by honestly. The emotion of Minuit Machine’s music, rife with drama and gothic excess, leaves no question as to their motives!


1 June 7
2 Battles
3 Everlasting
4 Black is My Anger
5 Relapse
6 Inner Self 
7 The Earth 
8 Honey
9 Famous or Dead
10 She Devil (2015 Remix)

was €14.99 Special Price €12.99
Incl. VAT, excl. shipping costs