Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop


SPK - Zamia Lehmanni (Songs of Byzantine Flowers) - CD

Format CD
Release Date Nov 29, 2019
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping

Originally released by Side Effects in 1986, "Zamia Lehmanni" was the third (and final) core SPK album and was Graeme Revell's first truly solo project. He was in a period of transition, some- where between the industrial noise of the early years and his later award-winning soundtrack work. On the day before this was first released, this style of music, now ubiquitous (especially in soundtracks), did not exist. After "Information Overload Unit" cleared a space for subsequent explorations, and the environ- mental percussion and anchored mutilated sound collages of "Leichenschrei", the "body without organs" was fully eviscerated. Graeme felt 'industrial music' was becoming ossified and needed to be taken into radically new territories: 'post-industrial'. The track "In Flagrante Delicto" (mastered as originally intended here) was later used by Revell for his work on the soundtrack for the 1989 film "Dead Calm", which won him Best Original Score from the Australian Film Institute. Unavailable in any format since Mute's 1992 CD edition, Cold Spring now presents this landmark album on newly remastered CD. CD in a 6-panel digipak. The track "The Doctrine of eternal Ice" appears on CD only, but is in- cluded on the digital download for vinyl.

01 Invocation (To secular Heresies) 
02 Palms crossed in Sorrow
03 Romanz in Moll (Romance in a minor Key) 
04 In the dying Moments
05 In Flagrante Delicto (Introduction) 
06 In Flagrante Delicto 
07 Alocasia Metallica
08 Necropolis 
09 The Garden of Earthly Delights 
10 The Doctrine of Eternal Ice

SPK - Zamia Lehmanni (Songs of Byzantine Flowers) - CD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views