The KVB - Tremors - CD

Availability: In Nachbestellung / Backorder
Release Date

With 'Tremors', Manchester cold-wave duo The KVB return to the gritty sound that characterised their first releases, while retaining the infectious energy of their last album 'Unity', which MOJO described as "wonderful through and through".

The band describe their sound on 'Tremors' as "dystopian pop", written with live performance in mind and full of energy, hooks and dynamic moments. When writing the album, which took place between Manchester and Bristol, the band drew on their own back catalogue and the music that inspired them at the beginning of their artistic journey. The end result is The KVB's most comprehensive album to date, full of emotion and hooks, presented in a unique, shadowy atmosphere with a peculiar detachment that adds to the cinematic quality of their sound.

1. Negative Drive
2. Words
3. Tremors
4. Labyrinths
5. In The Silence
6. Tremors (Reprise)
7. Overload
8. Dead Of Night
9. A Thirst
10. Deep End

Incl. VAT, excl. shipping costs