Lord Of The Lost - Weapons Of Mass Seduction (Limited Deluxe Edition) - 2CD

Availability: In Nachbestellung / Backorder
Release Date

"A year after the release of their successful #1 charting album, Blood & Glitter (Official German Album Charts), LORD OF THE LOST are back with a covers album, Weapons Of Mass Seduction, set to be released on December 29, 2023 via Napalm Records. The exciting new offering features plenty of genre-crossing tracks and wraps up the busiest year in the band’s history so far. In addition to storming the charts with their latest studio album, huge highlights include representing Germany at the Eurovision Song Contest in Liverpool in May, providing direct tour support for Iron Maiden (again!), winning over mainstream media internationally, several sold out headline shows and a summer full of big festival appearances.

Kicking off with an electrifying cover of Billy Idol’s “Shock To The System”, Weapons Of Mass Seduction features a wide range of songs from different eras and genres performed in true LORD OF THE LOST style, all surprisingly fitting for the band and hence forming a cohesive collection of covers. Classic heavy metal track “Turbo Lover”, originally by Judas Priest, meets modern pop hits in songs such as Sia’s “Unstoppable”, Bishop Briggs’ “River” and Zella Day’s “High”. Ultravox’ “Hymn”, followed by Michael Jackson’s legendary “Give In To Me” and Keane’s “Somewhere Only We Know”, expand the multifaceted selection even further. With added rougher elements such as heavier vocals, Bronski Beat’s captivating 80s electro pop hit “Smalltown Boy” gets a dark makeover in the hands of LORD OF THE LOST. The unit’s cover of another legendary 80s song “(I Just) Died In Your Arms“ features a guest appearance from rising singer-songwriter Anica Russo, who also took part in Germany’s ESC 2023 preliminary round Unser Lied für Liverpool (EN: Our Song for Liverpool). An emotional version of The Pretty Reckless’s “House On A Hill” closes Weapons Of Mass Seduction impactfully.

A special 2CD edition of the new covers album provides a cross-cut of covers previously released or already covered live over the course of LORD OF THE LOST’s career. Among them the Roxette cover ""The Look"" feat. Blümchen – already known from Blood & Glitter –, ""Children Of The Damned"", a homage to Iron Maiden, with whom LORD OF THE LOST experienced intense times during the last two years, and the cover of the Finnish ESC song ""Cha Cha Cha"" by Käärijä - sung by Chris Harms completely in Finnish.

While it is a full covers album, Weapons Of Mass Seduction confirms LORD OF THE LOST’s creative ability to make even unexpected songs their own, and further confirms their status as a band that does not limit themselves when it comes to genre norms and influences."


CD 1:
01 Shock To The System (Cover - Billy Idol)
02 Unstoppable (Cover - Sia)
03 Smalltown Boy (Cover - Bronski Beat)
04 Turbo Lover (Cover - Judas Priest)
05 Hymn (Cover - Ultravox)
06 Give In To Me (Cover - Michael Jackson)
07 River (Cover - Bishop Briggs)
08 Somewhere Only We Know (Cover - Keane)
09 (I Just) Died In Your Arms (Cover - Cutting Crew feat. Anica Russo)
10 High (Cover - Zella Day)
11 House On A Hill (Cover - The Pretty Reckless)

CD 2:
01 The Look (Cover - Roxette feat. Blümchen)
02 Ordinary Town (Cover - Celebrate The Nun)
03 Cha Cha Cha (Cover - Käärijä)
04 Judas (Cover - Lady Gaga)
05 Children Of The Damned (Cover - Iron Maiden)
06 Wig In A Box (Cover - Hedwig & The Angry Inch)
07 Bad Romance (Cover - Lady Gaga )
08 The Most Radical Thing To Do (Cover - The Ark)
09 This Is The Life (Cover - Amy MacDonald)
10 It's A Sin (Cover - Pet Shop Boys)
11 Ordinary World (Cover - Duran Duran)

Incl. VAT, excl. shipping costs