Lord Of The Lost - Fears (10th Anniversary Edition) - CD

Availability: In Nachbestellung / Backorder
OUT 1100
Release Date


re-release version : jewelcase

10 years ago, an album came to release that started one of the most impressive and constant careers in Dark Metal - „Fears“ by Lord Of The Lost. What started as an offhand idea of frontman and band founder Chris Harms developed to a full band with this debut and layed the headstone for a unique work of art. For the 10th anniversary this classic returns remastered and with additional tracks.

Things started small for Lord Of The Lost. Chris remembers „a small flat at Berlin Friedrichshhain, cheap recording equipment, a guitar, a microphone and way to many ideas that I couldn‘t get rid of elsewhere.“ Obviously the bittersweet atmosphere of the album has its roots in the mood of the vocalist: „I had just fallen in love and spent my free days in Berlin. Since my new girlfriend was working, I was alone a lot of time in this foreign city. So I started to write an album for her that eventually became „Fears“ later on.“ And even at that time, songs such as ‚Till Death Us Do Part‘, ‚Dry The Rain‘ or ‚To Die For‘ already spread this melancholic atmosphere combined with heavy guitar riffs and singalong hooks that catched up the character of this unusual band perfectly. „Fears 2020“ will be released as CD including six bonus tracks, as creme white 2-LP and as Special edition including the 2-LP, CD and a exclusive tape edition in a cloth bag limited to 100 unites.

1. Last Words
2. Break Your Heart
3. Dry The Rain
4. My Deepest Fear
5. The Measure Of All Things
6. Till Death Us Do Part
7. Prologue
8. Never Forgive
9. To Die For
10. Vicious Circle
11. Not From This World
12. Nothing Words Can Say
13. Sooner Or Later
14. The Eyes Of Love Are Blind - Part I
15. The Eyes Of Love Are Blind - Part II
16. My Deepest Fear (Demo 2008)
17. Never Forgive (Demo 2008)
18. To Die For (Demo 2008)
19. The Measure Of All Things (Demo 2008)


Incl. VAT, excl. shipping costs