Solar Fake - Don't push this button! - 2CD

Availability: In Nachbestellung / Backorder
Release Date

With the new album "DON'T push this button!", Sven Friedrich is breaking new ground.  From now on, SOLAR FAKE will be releasing on his own label "Pointless Music".

Sven says of the album's title: "It's a reference to the typical human behaviour of doing something you know you shouldn't do. It can even be written in capital letters, but you do it anyway. You see this in many areas of our lives and it destroys an incredible amount..."

"DON'T push this button!" will be released in three different versions. The main album contains ten new songs that will not only make fans' hearts beat faster. Heavy beats are paired with great melodies, there are few quiet moments and stylistically Sven remains true to himself, but without giving up new influences. The lyrics are of the usual sharpness and, together with the music, form a new highlight in the Berlin native's work.  

Friedrich has dressed seven of the songs in an indie rock guise under the name "Amplified" and recorded them together with his fellow musicians André Feller and Jens Halbauer. Three more songs in this style have also been added.

CD 1
1. Hurts so bad
2. Not so important
3. Disagree
4. This generation ends
5. You keep breathing
6. Nothing’s wrong
7. It’s never been you
8. I won’t let you go
9. No good time
10. Lost

CD 2
1. Hurts so bad (amplified version)
2. Disagree (amplified version)
3. Not so important (amplified version)
4. You keep breathing (amplified version)
5. Other plans (amplified version)
6. This generation ends (amplified version)
7. Waiting for the day (amplified version)  
8. No good time (amplified version)
9. Not the one (amplified version)
10. Lost (amplified version)

Incl. VAT, excl. shipping costs