Then Comes Silence - Trickery (Limited Black Vinyl) - LP

Availability: In Nachbestellung / Backorder
Release Date

Have you ever wondered what triumph over adversity sounds like? The answer lies in 'Trickery', the 7th album from gothic post-punk legends Then Comes Silence. It's 2022, and on the eve of their first-ever US tour and eager to promote their stellar albums 'Machine' (2020) and 'Hunger' (2022) for the first time, Then Comes Silence are suddenly and unexpectedly reduced to a three-piece. Would their famed darkwave wall-of-sound still work with just the three bandmembers? The answer was resoundingly positive, so much so that the band resolved to continue with the slimmed-down line-up on a permanent basis on further US (sup- porting Vision Video and The Bellwether Syndicate) and European tours, and now on their return to the studio. This inadvertent metamorphosis of the band has led to a different way of creating music and performing live. To capture the heart and essence of the trio's live prowess, 'Trickery' was recorded in just three days in Kapsylen Studio in Stockholm. With Jonas Fransson (in the band since 2015) laying down an energetic punk backbeat and sleaze punk fan Hugo Zombie (a 2018 recruit) providing inventive and rhythmic guitar lines, the main focus remains on singer and bassist Alex Svenson, sole surviving member from the band's 2012 debut album, whose velvety croon and solid bass lines are enhanced on 'Trickery' by retro synth sounds reminiscent of his recent solo futurist wave project Neonpocalypse. "


A1 Ride or die
A2 Like a Hammer
A3 Feel the Cold
A4 Tears and Cries
A5 Stay strange
A6 Stiffs

B1 Blind Eye
B2 The Masquerade
B3 Never change
B4 Dead Friend
B5 Runners
B6 Ghost House

Incl. VAT, excl. shipping costs