Out of Line Website Out of Line Shop


V.A. - Recovery >for you< - Tribute to Front 242 - 2CD

Format CD
Release Date Dec 16, 2016
price incl. VAT., excl. shipping
With “recovery >for you<”, the Alfa Matrix label is closing this double-celebration year 2016 in beauty. For its 15th anniversary, the Belgian record label also celebrated in many ways the 35 years of existence of FRONT 242.

Pioneers… Artists who reached such an elite level. FRONT 242 have always had a vision of the future. For the last 35 years, they have showed us what could be possible with gear, human imagination, creativity, working to bend instruments far away from of their intended purpose. Since day one, FRONT 242 have always been employing the use of the most current technology available to keep their music fresh, groundbreaking and up to date, non-stop pushing their sound to its logical extreme. Their unique signature sound turned the group into a major driving force of electronic music for the many years to follow. What would electronic industrial music be without FRONT 242? Is it fair to say that many modern electro bands have a little FRONT 242 DNA? Are we all descendants?

With the most upmost respect, the Alfa Matrix label family decided to close this birthday year in beauty by paying homage to this living legend. 32 label bands each covering one song from FRONT 242’s impressive music repertoire, an influential work of pioneering electronic mastery on which creativity has steadily and genuinely been abound. Picking songs from the full discography of the band, from “Geography” to “Pulse”, we can only attest how ear-challenging the band’s work has always been, constantly offering to us an inspiring look to the future of electronic music.

“recovery >for you<” is an exclusive tribute collection of 32 songs reflecting the Alfa Matrix band roster’s high diversity. Besides solid remakes by other pure EBM heroes like ARMAGEDDON DILDOS, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE, ELM, KANT KINO or yet the label’s new signing AD:KEY, we also see the harsher dark elektro clan attacking the F242 repertoire with figures like ALIEN VAMPIRES, CIRCUITO CERRADO vs. C-LEKKTOR, VENAL FLESH, ACYLUM, AVARICE IN AUDIO and TOTEM OBSCURA. Other female fronted acts like HELALYN FLOWERS and SIN.SIN both bring more tortured electric moments just like Norway’s ESSENCE OF MIND. From the minimal percolating bleeps of electronic acts like METROLAND, NÖVÖ or yet ELEKTROKLÄNGE to the more upbeat industrial techno dance tunes of KOMOR KOMMANDO, AYRIA, IMPLANT, NEIKKA RPM, XMH, AESTHETISCHE or yet the dance pop of Honk-Kong duo COSMIC ARMCHAIR. Besides lush noir synth pop reworks by TECHNOIR, DIFFUZION, REGENERATOR and IMJUDAS (the impressive new project of Maxx from HELALYN FLOWERS), and icy modern elektro covers by THE PSYCHIC FORCE and other LLUMEN, while SAR INDUSTRY and SCHWARZBLUT add a more gothic oriented touch to the compilation.

Simply join the rhythm and enjoy these cover versions giving an all new sonic and emotional dimension to these FRONT 242 classic tunes including amongst others “Headhunter”, “Happiness”, “Lovely Day”, “U-men”, “Commando Mix”, “Masterhit”, “No Shuffle”, “Tragedy for You”, “Take One”, “Funkhadafi”, “Moldavia”, “Operating Tracks”, “Don’t Crash”, “Body To Body”, “Welcome To Paradise”, and many more! Listen carefully…

Happy birthday to FRONT 242! Let us celebrate these anniversary moments together…

101. METROLAND . commando mix
102. KOMOR KOMMANDO . moldavia
103. AD:KEY . kampfbereit
105. IMJUDAS . don’t crash
106. SIN.SIN . loud
107. COSMIC ARMCHAIR . work 242
108. NEIKKA RPM . body to body
109. ALIEN VAMPIRES . happiness
110. AYRIA . headhunter
111. IMPLANT . lovely day
112. AVARICE IN AUDIO . welcome to paradise
113. ACYLUM . serial killers don’t kill their girlfriend
114. SCHWARZBLUT . im rhythmus bleiben
115. STAR INDUSTRY . tragedy for you
116. REGENERATOR . religion

201. ELEKTROKLÄNGE . funkahdafi
202. ELM . operating tracks
203. KANT KINO . no shuffle
204. TECHNOIR . circling overland
205. DIFFUZION . masterhit
206. AESTHETISCHE . take one
207. CIRCUITO CERRADO vs. C-LEKKTOR . moldavia/neurobashing
208. NÖVÖ . kinetics
209. TOTEM OBSCURA . crapage
210. VENAL FLESH feat. Chase Dobson . gripped by fear
211. LLUMEN . u-men
212. THE PSYCHIC FORCE . felines
214. ESSENCE OF MIND . animal
215. ARMAGEDDON DILDOS . never stop
216. XMH . neurobashing

V.A. - Recovery >for you< - Tribute to Front 242 - 2CD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Ad Noiseam 2001-2006


    Ad Noiseam 2001-2006